LHUSD names top teachers for 2023

announcement icon

Congratulations to the LHUSD 2022-23 Teacher(s) of the Year.
Headshots of 2023 LHUSD Teacher of the Year recipients (pictured left to right): Giulia Dickinson - Havasupai Elementary, Rita Kidder - Jamaica Elementary, Stephanie Caterina - Nautilus Elementary, Lisa Morgan - Oro Grande Classical Academy, Tiffany McClintock - Smoketree Elementary, Karen Rockwell - Starline Elementary, Kim Lehmann - Thunderbolt Middle School, Eugenia Anderson - Lake Havasu High School
Each of the six elementary schools, Thunderbolt Middle School and Lake Havasu High School chose one teacher based on a selection committee as well as through nominations.

Staff, District Teacher and District Rookie Teacher of the Year will be recognized at an evening reception to be held Tues, Apr 18th at 5:30pm, at the District Office Board Room.

The LHUSD Governing Board meets at 6:00pm, following the reception, and will honor all site level teachers.

Reservations for the reception can be sent to lbitterman@lhusd.org.